General information

Date: 29-30 November, 2018
Place: Vanajanlinna


Bus transfer is reserved for those attending the meeting as follows:

Tampere – Vanajanlinna – Tampere, 30 euros
Tampere – Vanajanlinna, 15 euros
Vanajanlinna - Tampere, 15 euros
Hämeenlinna railway/bus station – Vanajanlinna, 5 euros
Vanajanlinna – Hämeenlinna railway/bus station, 5 euros

Please, indicate the need for transportation upon registration. The transport is billed together with the registration fee.

The bus will leave on Thu 29.11. at 14.30 from Arvo building (Arvo Ylpön katu 34, Tampere), drive via Tampere-talo (Yliopistonkatu 55, Tampere) upon request, and arrive at Vanajanlinna around 16.00. The bus will pick up passengers from Hämeenlinna railway station and Hämeenlinna bus station around 16:15-16:30 (exact time table will be informed later).

On Fri 30th November, the bus will leave from Vanajanlinna to Hämeenlinna railway station and bus station shortly after the symposium is over, around 17.00. It will leave to Tampere after returning back to Vanajanlinna (shortly after 17:30) and drive via Tampere railway station upon request.

Local organizers

Kirsi Granberg (University of Tampere)
Ismaïl Hermelo (University of Tampere)
Suvi Lehtipuro (University of Tampere)
Matti Nykter (University of Tampere)
Henna Mattila, meeting secretary (University of Tampere)
Jukka Lehtiniemi (University of Tampere)

Scientific board

Maria Gardberg (Turku University Hospital)
Matti Nykter (University of Tampere)
Kirsi Granberg (University of Tampere)
Joonas Haapasalo (Tampere University Hospital)
Kristiina Nordfors (Tampere University Hospital)
Johanna Kuhmonen (Tyks)




Supported by:

Doctoral Programme in Medicine and Life Sciences (UTA)


Photo: Hotelli Vanajanlinna            



Arvo Ylpön katu 34, 33520, Tampere University
Phone : +358 50 318 5819
Email: fibtra.info[at]gmail.com